Friday Feature- Ashleigh Hale


Where are you from? Where did you graduate from?
I am from Pittsboro, NC and I graduated from N.C. State University.

How long have you worked for NCWC?
2 years this past February

Do you consider yourself and introvert or an extrovert?
I am an extroverted introvert, but it really depends on who I am around.

Vacation in Hawaii or Alaska? Why?
I would like to travel to both! Relaxation factor of Hawaii and because of the beautiful flora. I would like to go whale watching and fish for salmon out of the river in Alaska!

What is your spirit animal?
A Ferret, I just love a ferret’s Tigger like joy that they have!

Favorite cold weather drink?
COFFEE

What is your favorite thing about Wesleyan?
There are so many things that are great about Wesleyan! The people, the students, different cultures and the ability to grow with the changing times! We just launch a new NC Weslyan APP that is really unifying the students, staff and faculty!

What is your biggest pet peeve?
1. Leaving cabinet doors open    2. People not “pulling their own weight”

Favorite part about the NCWC campus?
The green space at the front of campus.

What do you love most about your current position?
The ability to do a job that I love and the staff that I work with.

Tell us one odd or interesting fact about you.
I have owned two Honda motorcycles and in 2010 my husband and I rode the “Tail of the Dragon” in the NC mountains, and I plan on owning another one in the future.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *