Leadership Cabinet

NC Wesleyan’s Leadership Cabinet assists the president and helps provide a more strategic approach to attaining the vision and mission of the University, while improving our organizational culture and atmosphere. The Leadership Team meets monthly and includes the following individuals:

president of NC Wesleyan university

Dr. Evan D. Duff

white male with glasses in blue suit, college provost

Dr. Joe Lane

Provost at nc wesleyan

Molly A. Wyatt, Ph.D.
Associate Provost 

Suzanne Brackett

Suzanne Brackett
 Sr. Vice President of Administration

Michael Drew

Michael Drew
Vice President of Enrollment

Aaron Denton

Aaron Denton
Vice President of Athletics

Cindy Edwards

Cindy Edwards
Sr. Executive of Operations

Kelvin Spragley

Dr. Kelvin Spragley
Associate Professor of Education

Director of Teacher Education
Diversity & Inclusion Liaison


Dr. Jason Modlin
Dean of Students
Title IX Coordinator

Darrell Whitley pic

Darrell Whitley
Director of Human Resources

Joy Smallwood
Joy Smallwood
Associate Dean of Adult & Professional Studies, Operations
Mark Hinson NC Wesleyan University

Mark Hinson

Senior Executive of Philanthropic Engagement

Headshot of Stephen Mann

Stephen Mann
Social Media & PR Manager
Chair of Staff Council

Shannon Crowley

Dr. Shannon Crowley

Associate Professor of Exercise Science
Program Coordinator for Health Promotion
Chair of Faculty Council