Year of the nurse 2021 Prepare for the changing healthcare landscape of tomorrow by enrolling today and earning your BSN at NCWC. Program Start Dates: January, May & August* Bachelor of Science in Nursing (RN to BSN) APPLY NOW

The RN to BSN Faculty

I encourage you to take part in developing the ever-evolving health care system through advancing your education and influencing the health of our patients, families and ultimately our communities. The future of advancing the nursing profession and health of our communities is in your hands—make Nursing Proud, the Bishop way!

Photo of Dr. Brittany Bass

Brittany Bass DNP, MSN, RN

Director of RN to BSN Program
DNP, Grand Canyon University

bbass@ncwc.edu
252.985.5141

Dr. Brittany Bass joined the NC Wesleyan family in 2019 to launch the RN to BSN program. She has a Bachelor of Science in Nursing from Barton College and obtained a Master of Science in Nursing from Grand Canyon University, as well as a Doctorate in Nursing Practice. She has garnered experience as a Nursing Instructor at Nash Community College and most recently served as a Clinical Resource Educator for UNC Physicians Network.

shannon crowley Professor

Shannon Crowley

Associate Professor of Exercise Science

Ph.D. Exercise Science, Emphasis in Health Aspects of Physical Activity
Arnold School of Public Health, University of South Carolina, Columbia, SC
Certificate of Graduate Study in Psychiatric Rehabilitation
School of Medicine, University of South Carolina, Columbia, SC

scrowley@ncwc.edu
252.985.5225

Danielle Braxton, Professor

Danielle Braxton

Ph.D. Public Health Nutrition University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
M.P.H., R.D, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

dbraxton@ncwc.edu
252.985.5577

Paul Zimmerman, Adjunct Professor

Paul Zimmerman

Doctorate of Podiatric Medicine
Barry University School of Graduate Medical Sciences, DPM 1991

Masters of Public Health and Healthcare Administration
University of North Carolina, Gillings School of Public Health, Chapel Hill MHA, 2012

pzimmerman@ncwc.edu

Lesley Gillian Adjuct Nursing Instructor

Lesley Gillian

Visiting Instructor of Nursing
UNC-CH DNP Candidate

MSN in Nursing Education
Gardner Webb University

lgillian@ncwc.edu

Mellissa Jones Faculty

Dr. Melissa Jones

Adjunct Faculty
Visiting Instructor of Nursing

Master of Science in Nursing, focus Administration and Leadership
Mansfield University, Mansfield, PA

Doctor of Nursing Practice, focus Leadership
Gardner-Webb University, Boiling Springs, NC

majones@ncwc.edu

Katie Farrell

Katie Farrell

Associate Dean
Office of Adult Studies

kfarrell@ncwc.edu
910.338.3194

Fabiola Kinney, Adult Studies

Fabiola Kinney

Assistant Director of Advising
Office of Adult Studies

fkinney@ncwc.edu
910.338.3196

Apply to the online RN to BSN completion program at North Carolina Wesleyan College.

*NUR major courses start in January, May and August. Students can also begin with general education and/or elective requirements in March, June and October.