Prepare for the changing healthcare landscape of tomorrow by enrolling today and earning your BSN at NCWU. Program Start Dates: January, May & August* Bachelor of Science in Nursing (RN to BSN) APPLY NOW

The RN to BSN Faculty

Photo of Dr. Brittany Bass

Brittany Bass, DNP, MSN, RN, CNE

Director of RN to BSN Program
DNP, Grand Canyon University

bbass@ncwc.edu
252.985.5141

Dr. Brittany Bass joined the NC Wesleyan family in 2019 to launch the RN to BSN program. She has a Bachelor of Science in Nursing from Barton College and obtained a Master of Science in Nursing from Grand Canyon University, as well as a Doctorate in Nursing Practice. She has garnered experience as a Nursing Instructor at Nash Community College and most recently served as a Clinical Resource Educator for UNC Physicians Network.

shannon crowley Professor

Shannon Crowley, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Exercise Science

Ph.D. Exercise Science, Emphasis in Health Aspects of Physical Activity
Arnold School of Public Health, University of South Carolina, Columbia, SC
Certificate of Graduate Study in Psychiatric Rehabilitation
School of Medicine, University of South Carolina, Columbia, SC

scrowley@ncwc.edu
252.985.5225

Danielle Braxton, Professor

Danielle Braxton, Ph.D.

Ph.D. Public Health Nutrition University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
M.P.H., R.D, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

dbraxton@ncwc.edu
252.985.5577

Dr.-Crystal-Ostheim

Crystal Ostheim DNP, BS, FNP-BC, NP-C

Doctorate in Nursing Practice with emphasis in Nursing Leadership
Grand Canyon University

Masters of Science in Nursing, Family Nurse Practitioner
University of Cincinnati Ohio

costheim@ncwc.edu

Lesley Gillian Adjuct Nursing Instructor

Lesley Gillian, MSN, RN

Visiting Instructor of Nursing
UNC-CH DNP Candidate

MSN in Nursing Education
Gardner Webb University

lgillian@ncwc.edu

Mellissa Jones Faculty

Melissa Jones, DNP, MSN, RN, CNE

Adjunct Faculty
Visiting Instructor of Nursing

Master of Science in Nursing, focus Administration and Leadership
Mansfield University, Mansfield, PA

Doctor of Nursing Practice, focus Leadership
Gardner-Webb University, Boiling Springs, NC

majones@ncwc.edu

Administrators

Katie Farrell

Katie Farrell

Associate Dean of Adult & Professional Studies, Strategy, Partnerships, & Assessment

kfarrell@ncwc.edu
910.338.3194

Christine Cliff, admissions counselor, white blond woman

Christine Clift

Admissions Coordinator for RN to BSN Program

cclift@ncwc.edu
252.565.4464

White woman with glasses, admissions counselor

Fabiola Kinney

Advising Coordinator for RN to BSN Program

fkinney@ncwc.edu
910.338.3196

Apply to the online RN to BSN completion program at North Carolina Wesleyan University.

*NUR major courses start in January, May and August. Students can also begin with general education and/or elective requirements in March, June and October.